A thread for Sunday

Good morning DiS :wave:

Would like to have a lie in buuuut my brain says no. “Look at draught excluders And keyhole covers” it says. Pffft, fine.

Didn’t buy cake yesterday so will need to buy it today, though I don’t deserve it. I ate approx 50 chicken nuggets last night, which is strange as the box only contained 20.

How are you? :heart:

9 Likes

House is covered in stuff as housemate’s moving van is taking furniture down to Bournemouth today, including the 4 poster bed I’ve been sleeping in for nearly 3 years :sob: and housemate is taking some of her remaining belongings down in her car.

My room is so disorienting

From this

To this

1 Like

:cry:

Goodbye bed, where will you sleep now!?

ON THE FLOOR

(morning xxx)

1 Like

Morning gorgeous :kiss:

1 Like

I’m sleeping in her single bed this week until I move on Monday, and she’s going between here and Dorset for the next week so will sleep on the sofa when she’s about.

So sad to lose my lil fairy light grotto. I wanted a lovely night with a boy in it but sadly the pandemic ruined that plan :frowning:

Greetings from Hoogy HQ

I’ll be here all day, every day

15 Likes

Alright? Going on a world famous @Scout tour in a couple hours :star_struck: :blush:

25 Likes

I love your furniture and lamp!

2 Likes

:frowning: I’m sorry to hear that pervo. There will be opportunities for other fairy light lit frolics, don’t you worry :heart:

6 Likes

Morning everyone, up and triple screening already :scream: my poor eyes!

2 Likes

Morning everyone!

I woke up briefly at about 5.30, and considered getting up before everyone else to go for a sea swim. Instead I rolled over and went back to sleep for another few hours.

The main plan today is not overheating. There’s a light breeze today which might make that plan more achievable than yesterday

1 Like

Anglos