AMA S2E3: Chebbles

Ask @chebbles anything you like. We organised this last week, so I’m hoping they’re still available.

Season 2 so far
  1. AMA S2E1: Rarity
  2. AMA S2E2: StupidSexyFlanders

And never forget… Respect The Format

Hi @Chebbles,

If you could be any dinosaur, which dinosaur would you be and why?

1 Like

Hello chebbles,
Love your username!
Is it from anything or just made up?

1 Like

Hi everyone :wave:

I lurk more in the forums than post, but I think you are all great and I enjoy following the music and social discussions. Thought it would be fun to do this :slightly_smiling_face: I wrote some stuff down last night about myself in case you wanted to ask.

• I am currently in the second year of my PhD studies, looking at the relationship between prosody and reading comprehension.
  • I grew up in Whitby in North Yorkshire.
  • I worked in a hotel in Whitby for 7 years as a teenager and it was a weird experience.
  • I also worked as an ABA instructor for 6 months in London and found the experience very strange and not sure how I feel about it.
  • I like video games, running and reading.

Music things, as this is a music forum:

• My 5 ‘perfect’ albums (ones that mean a lot): Ruins - Grouper, Puzzle - Biffy Clyro, The Woods - Sleater Kinney, The Midnight Organ Fight - Frightened Rabbit, and Forget the Night Ahead - The Twilight Sad.
  • Passed out at 1 gig - Mark Lanegan in Birmingham (somehow never fainted at a more intense gig).
  • Gig I’ve most enjoyed yet felt anxiety over the silence between songs - Aldous Harding last week in Newcastle.
  • Gig I enjoyed most because it meant I got to lie down on a hill by myself near the sea in Barcelona - Mogwai at Primavera.