Artist seeking grindcore / hardcore / metal musicians

I’m looking for hardcore, grindcore or metal samples / unfinished tracks

compensation: $15 for use of a 5+ min track

Are you a hardcore or metal musician with partial or unfinished tracks lying around? Bits you dont really care about or might never get to finish? Specifically Im looking for some speed drum lines, growly down-tuned guitars or overdriven bass. FAST and HARD is what I’m looking for (although slow processional could also work for a few tracks). I’m planning to record my own vocals, so recordings without vox preferred.

WHY?
I’m an artist doing a performance project in a gallery that will feature a fictional band made up of collaged together song elements from different musicians. The performance will take place on a Sunday morning in the gallery in Los Angeles (which is essentially just a bedroom). The music will be played very loudly while one participant at a time is served brunch in bed. It will be a strange event that deals with some of my darkest feelings in regard to today’s political trauma (depression, paralysis, guilt), while playfully critiquing the array of options available to us as “civic engagement”–making painfully literal the term “protest is the new brunch.”

Gallery: www.bedandbreakfast.life
My work: www.ninasarnelle.com

I’d love to discuss the project if you want to know more about how it will function and what it all means. Submissions will be carried out over email, so it should just take a few mins of your time. But I need to act fast! The event is coming up in just 10 days.

No donation is too small! Even just a couple bars of drums I can loop would be very helpful :slight_smile:

I’m happy to credit you or your band in any way you’d like, or to keep your contribution anonymous. And of course if you happen to be in LA we’d love for you to attend the event as a guest of honor :slight_smile: