Aspirations Love-In

What tangible things would you love do?

work 20 hours a week and be able to pay the bills
live on my own until I meet the right person to live with
release music and play more shows (i haven’t played in front of an audience in over 2 years and i love the thrill of it)
run a basketball team
move abroad and learn a new language, I reckon Germany would be great
get athletic again

Get paid far too much money for being a professional pedantic twat.

I really want to write for a living, im good at it and have good ideas but my shitty perfectionist tendencies means I haven’t got something im fully proud of yet. Would like to move out of the family home, London is great but I want to live by the sea somewhere, like the nice part of brighton. Also get fit, run a marathon or something and not die

You!

ugh just spotted the typo. close the thread down and erase it from your memory.

Release music
Finish a novel
Get a novel published

Get a dog

Do some sort of exercise that makes my stomach less squishy

Be able to afford going abroad holidays

• speak another language completely fluently and beautifully
  • be able to be open to everyone in my life about my love life and tell them all about each other
  • write about things honestly without fear (mostly relating to the second point)
  • lots of baby animals

Everything im not doing now really

^ aspires to be the next Hitler

Visit more places - in this country and abroad.
Move to a house, reasonable little garden and get a dog.
Get a motorcycle.

Be a pilot.

I think coughing up £mega to be a commercial pilot is always going to be a bridge too far, but would like to get back doing my PPL - I’ve still got my logbook with 5.5 hours logged from about 12 years ago…

New Brian Blessed

• find a way to write and record music properly
  • read more
  • get a job that satisfies
  • cats
  • keep on doing drama stuff

Get a dog
Put out a couple more albums
Make a film or two

That’ll do, prof. That’ll do.