Climbing Thread?

Hi!
I did a little climbing last year and liked it and want to do more of it this winter to get strong n shit. Just bouldering for now then want to take a course on the one with the rope.

Climbers of DiS:

• Can you recommend some good climbing shoes? Not too cheap but don’t wanna spend mega buxx just yet incase I get bored like most other hobbies.
  • Will I ever get over my fear of heights?
  • How long til I am strong and buff?
1 Like

haven’t been bouldering for about three weeks

:frowning:

a total newbie so no recommendations
my climbing shoes were about £60 i think?
but you can rent them as well which i did for a while when i wasn’t sure i would stick with it at all

good luck tho!

Pardon my ignorance but you rent your shoes?

You can hire shoes at most climbing places. I think they’re about £4 a pop tho which would soon add up.

what happened here ?

yeah i did for abit - i wasn’t sure if i was going to like climbing so didn’t want to spunk 60 - 70 quid on something i might abandon in a month

• or are you asking if i would rent YOU my shoes?

Ah sorry, Never looked at what this thread was about. I have my Keyword Alert program running and wanted to know every time someone mentioned shoes/boots/feet. I thought they rented All their shoes. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Whats the deal with this joke account?
i’m not sure I get it.

Sorry, thought you meant all your shoes that your wear you rent. Makes a bit more sense now it is just your climbing ones. Sorry to confuse and embarrass you

Not very nice saying someone is a joke. I am in the market for some new shoes and wanted to see if anyone here had mentioned shoes lately so ran my program that finds anything to do with it and this was the first ‘hit’.

i have some shoes i am willing to rent out to you if you would like? very reasonable rates!!!

(it’s Foley)