DiS Dining Club #6 🍔

food

#1

It’s already been almost a month since we had that gorgeous Turkish food. If people still enjoy this as much as I do, I’m very happy to organise it (not that it takes much organisation).

For the weekend dates, we could also look at doing lunch/brunch/food markets and also something in addition a meal (e.g. visit a city farm, go to a museum).

  • Friday 28 September
  • Saturday 29 September
  • Sunday 30 September
  • Monday 1 October
  • Tuesday 2 October
  • Wednesday 3 October
  • Thursday 4 October
  • Friday 5 October
  • Saturday 6 October
  • Sunday 7 October
  • Monday 8 October
  • Tuesday 9 October
  • Wednesday 10 October
  • Thursday 11 October
  • Friday 12 October
  • Saturday 13 October
  • Sunday 14 October
  • Monday 15 October
  • Tuesday 16 October
  • Wednesday 17 October

0 voters

The usual criteria apply for restaurants: veggie friendly, easy to get to from central London for the people travelling from far away, not too expensive (not over £20 per head), not in a pub (though it can be somewhere where alcohol is served), and of course if anyone has any requirements for accessibility we’ll prioritise that.

:avocado::mushroom::hot_pepper::pineapple::spaghetti::dango::shaved_ice::fork_and_knife::chopsticks::moon_cake:


#2

#3

LFF starts on 10 Oct so will be pretty busy then and not available for dining duties.


#4

i may be around That London in the daytime on the 24 nov. realise this is outside those dates but thought id write it down anyway


#5

Will you also be there on the 25th?


#6

just the 24th in the day time for a few hours unforch. we’re coming down to see pals for a long wknd and gf and her m9s are going to the matinee of dreamgirls coz one of their pals is stage manager or something so ill have a few hours free from 2 or 3 or 4 or whenever it starts. i may have the dog with me, in which case she loves a good pub. i may not, in which case i might just go record shopping :man_shrugging:


#7

That’s a shame, the 10th anniversary DiS footy match is on the 25th and it would have potentially been a very nice crossover event


#8

I think next week might be a bit too soon. Tagging

@hexagram @xylo @NotEvenDreams @noise_ramones @Flashinglight @guntrip @dingaling @meowington


#9

@wewerewerewolvesonce @ynot @roastthemonaspit @iamwiggy @plasticniki @manches-brute @wonton @marckee


#10

I may come but I don’t want to influence any vote on dates or restaurants as if I don’t go again it would be unfair.

But if the date and restaurant suits I’ll try to come this time.


#11

Thinking of going here on Saturday 13 October


#12

this looks good, I’d come


#13

Not sure if there are enough people available at the same time. Maybe we can go in November instead?


#14

#15

#16

#17

#18

went here the other night and whilst it was quite tasty and affordable, I couldn’t believe how small the tables are

you basically have to rest your legs on the person opposite’s lap

the desserts are expensive and lacklustre