Discogs Wankers [rolling]

Have just logged all my vinyl and I’m a Discogs newbie

any users/nerds/sellers/buyers here? Any horror stories?

any surprises in your collection?

Mad what some people pay, tempted to sell everything

Who else is a Discogs wanker then? Tell me about your Discogs life…

1 Like

Yep discogs nerd here. Always use PayPal. Came close to a horror story recently but when he requested payment by bank transfer I backed off. Turns out that dispute having previously been a reputable seller he just decided to fleece a lot of people then fuck off. Every other deal I’ve done on three has been sound though. Wantlist is handy as fuck and as a result have been able to snag some longtime wanted rarities at reasonable prices due to the alerts/emails you get.

Yeah been using it for years. Buy and sell a lot on there but there are some no-marks who have no idea what they’re doing. Only had the occasional bad experience.

Been using it to buy and sell for a few years, overall it’s been very good. I like the comments function which is useful to see if a particular pressing should be avoided for whatever reason.

Finally got around to listing all my records last year and been keeping it up to date. Got a few out of print records that go for ££ now but not interested in selling those.

It’s definitely contributed to people buying records for the sole purpose of selling them on at inflated prices. It’s just so easy to use and takes hardly any effort to list stuff.

Not a fan of spying a record you want initially appearing cheap on the face of it but the seller takes the piss with the shipping so it’s ££

1 Like

I’d say that Dean Stone record’s worth at least €162.77.

I won’t take a eurocent under €187.23

Sadly, postage costs for vinyl are absolutely astronomical

2 Likes