Fitness and exercise thread 2022 πŸ‹οΈβ€β™€οΈπŸƒβ€β™‚οΈπŸš΄β€β™€οΈπŸ§˜

What exercise you all up to huns? Any fitness goals for 2022 or the year ahead?

Feel free to discuss weight goals (lifting, pushing, pulling as well as losing, gaining, maintaining) but please please please be mindful that diet and weight loss chat isn’t helpful to everyone and can be actively harmful for many people, so consider spoilering anything that might be difficult for others to read and engage with, or start a new thread if you want to chat about that side of things :slight_smile:

I’ve been working with my personal trainer for a few months now and starting to see some improvement in my fitness, although after I did my back in for a couple of weeks last year deadlifting a weight I would have been fine with pre-pandemic we’re working on form and avoiding injury rather than pushing for heavier weights. Also started Yoga with Adriene’s 30 Day challenge on Youtube (there’s a thread somewhere as a few of us are doing it) as I need to strengthen my core and do some good stretching and mobility work.

4 Likes

If anyone wants to join in the fun/aches/realisation that the ageing process has done a total number on you, we’re only 2 days in and the daily sessions are about 30 mins long

5 Likes

I had a fitness goal to run 1000km last year. Missed it by 60km.

Gonna make it happen this year instead.

6 Likes

Finally over the death-plague. Going to try and start this evening.

1 Like

I aim to do my 100 hours of exercise this year.

First football game of 2022 is tomorrow night. I’ll be doing regular updates so you can update your stats spreadsheets.

3 Likes

Yesterday: swimming
Today: play football
Tomorrow: play football
Thursday: swimming
Friday: nothing
Saturday: swimming
Sunday: play football

No

4 Likes