Good Evening Fred (and everyone else)

Hello

I don’t know if I like ricotta or not and I want to find out so we’re having ricotta and basil fresh stuffed pasta for dinner. Nb. I don’t think I liked it last time I tried it naked, but I did have some tomato and ricotta pesto recently which I enjoyed.

• Good idea :bulb:
  • Bad idea :grimacing:

0 voters

What sauce would you recommend, friends?

What are you upto tonight? What’s for dinner?
Would you like a hug?

I’m not good with pasta I’m afraid, it’s my last choice usually so cannot recommend (I usually just want as much cheese as possible).

Travelling back to Kent, getting some grub and watching The West Wing before an early night. Oven pizza probably. Yeah could go a hug.

I won my team monthly award which everyone puts in nominations for which means a lot BC I didn’t think most of them knew what I was doing last month :pleading_face: :sparkling_heart:

(If I’d been able to do it subtly I’d have nominated myself tbh. I did smash it.)

5 Likes

Evening!

Been out for a walk in the snowy darkness. Really need a new head torch.

Also, very exciting news: New legs (pegs???) for my bed arrived today so now I won’t be sleeping on the floor anymore! :partying_face: Also see this as a big step wrt getting properly settled in here.

Very hungry now, very much need to get better at eating at regular intervals throughout the day :flushed:

5 Likes

As if you don’t like ricotta @Gnometorious!

It’s one of the few cheeses I quite like but that makes sense as it’s almost cream.

It works to make a creamy tomato sauce and also with basil/pesto.

1 Like

Hug x

And well done for your work award! :trophy:

1 Like

Feel like my appetite is back, thank fuck. Don’t know what to have for tea. It will be a takeaway a. since my appetite is back and b. the football is on and c. because I want one.

• Local Indian
  • Pizza

0 voters

And a hug, please.

1 Like