Have you ever....

…written a letter to an old teacher?

Genuinely something I think about doing fairly often but worry about it being a bit…weird.

2 Likes

I’ve written my mum an email before, and she used to teach me. Not sure this is what you’re looking for though

1 Like

No lol, barely liked any of them and respected even less

Actually yes. Found they’d started a business and emailed to say thanks for basically being the best most inspiring teacher I had at my average school. Got a nice reply too. Hope he’s well.

1 Like

If I was a teacher, I’d love to get a letter from a former pupil. Unless they were telling me that I’d ruined them for life.

3 Likes

Ever felt like this? When strange things happen… Are you going round the twist?

5 Likes

I have about four of my secondary school teachers on Facebook.

I was one of those kids.

Would be funny if they just sent it back with red pen on correcting your grammar and nothing else

20 Likes

Rain rain go away…
(I’m doing the wee coda at end of the tune, not being nasty to you in case I miscommunicated :grimacing:)

1 Like

I did meet my old head of year bout 2 or 3 years back when I wanted a look at the school yearbook, just to see if the photo I was in was as dire as I remember (it was lmao) but other than that startling meet up (I left school about 14 years at the time and was surprised he was there) I’ve never spoken or wanted to see a teacher again, never felt attached to any and school was a bad time with no good memories (other than the vending machine and library)

yep, on lined jotter paper, but without a margin of one ruler’s length drawn at the side

1 Like

One of my friends who’s a teacher mentioned a while back that he’s occasionally been contacted by former pupils through social media to say how much they appreciated his help and letting him know how they’re getting on now, which he finds really nice.

1 Like