Home exercise thread

What bounce you doing to keep fit while stuck at home? Got a home gym setup in the spare room? Getting into yoga practice? Getting outside for runs/walks/bike rides?

1 Like

Planning to either run or ‘walk to work’ every morning before I get started wfh.

Never done yoga but am optimistically going to give it a go, can anyone recommend any video tutorials for ** absolute beginners ** ?

Still getting out for 2/3 walks a day.

Did my first DPP Yoga session in ages this morning, will do a few of those a week.

Gonna give pilates more of a go too.

Was fantasising about having a bike this morning

Got a bit of a home gym in the spare room for weights and rings and such:

Hoping to follow lots of stretching videos so I get super flexible - have really lost a lot of mobility lately :frowning:

Also, hoping to do some kettlebel stuff for cardio.

Hoping.

8 Likes

Might try and run 500 laps of the car park this evening.

2 Likes

The same as I do everyday… Nothing.

2 Likes

That’s a good set up!

1 Like

Just bought a yoga mat. Been doing sit-ups, press-ups squats etc and going for walks round the park opposite my house

1 Like

ooh you lucky fucker. wish i had the space for a proper home gym.

1 Like

Still riding outside for as long as I can. Not stopping anywhere, not getting close to anyone.

Will drag the turbo out if we’re not allowed out I guess :sob: but I am quite quite concerned for my MH if that is the case. I’ve relied on riding to work every day for the last five years so much.

1 Like

I’ve got a yoga mat i just do core exercises for about 10 mins a day (and have been for the last month anyway) but im gonna ramp it up with some cardio as well so im at least doing 30 minutes each day. Any good youtube recommended videos for someone who isn’t totally unfit would be appreciated.

:smiley: do you really?

Thanks - want to get a bench at some point, but otherwise very happy with it.