In the cool, cool, cool of the Tuevening

I have a band practise at half 9 til midnight

Just had some misery soup for tea but think I’ve sorted everything for next week now so can spend the remainder of my week in a drunken stupor.

Also how do I say goodbye to people I’m not very good at it.

Aob? I’m sure there’s a cookery programme on if you’d like to watch something

1 Like

Going to play footers but one of my toenails fell off after last night’s footers. So it might hurt a bit

1 Like

Tonight I’m watching all the baking/cooking programmes. Eating a goats cheese tartlet. Maybe some more Peaky Blinders.

Man I could go a tartlet

3 Likes

Could go for a quiche

Never had one. I haven’t lived!

Thought I’d pulled the blinder by getting my flatmate to be my landlord reference but he just made an absolute mare of it. Didn’t even turn down his techno.

1 Like

remember when we used to book out practice rooms for that long and then spend most of it drinking tins and smoking on the nice roof garden they had.

going to go to the gym maybe later. really need to shed some ballast as I wanna start playing footie again/play basketball without fucking my knees and ankles up.

hung out with my 2 fave dogs today - León and Tor - pictured here on a different day, which was nice

12 Likes

Got gin, got sausages, egg, chips and garlic mushrooms, got loads of trashy true crime TV, all is well.

5 Likes

I’ve got two - help yourself

7 Likes

fucking nailing it tonight funk man. :grinning::+1:

1 Like

Worked late, got burrito leftovers thawing in the sink. Hope I make it home in time to watch Gabbo.

Tell us which pub and what time to be there

5 Likes

Good evening!

We’re having a tandoori salmon thing from the Quick Roasting tin for dinner. We had it before and it was delicious, so I’m looking forward to that.