Instruments you can play and how well thread

We’ve done this on the old boards but not this one, and we are well due an update plus the board is boring today.

I can play:

Guitar: pretty, pretty fucking good tbh.

Banjo: I’d impress the fuck out of any of you noobs but feel I have a long way to go

Piano: Know where the chords are n stuff and have a couple of Jerry Lee Lewis tricks up my sleeve which sound impressive but no great shakes overall

Double bass: getting there. my technique sucks and is prohibiting me from getting better, but I can keep up well enough when playing bluegrass and even some jazz.

Other things with strings, ukulele, mandolin and bazouki: know chords, but terrible overall (except ukulele which obviously doesn’t count)

Do you play any instruments?

All instruments: no

Hairy banjo: sadly, it only has one string.

Guitar - reasonably decent. Self taught so can’t quantify that.

Clarinet - did up to Grade 6 when I was at school
Saxophone - did up to Grade 4

I can play no instruments.

Okay, I can probably play the piano one-handed.

(NOT a euphemism)

guitar: shit
keyboards: shit
synths: shit

shit at everything really but you still keeping on!

drums: good
guitar: bad

Bass: Pretty good these days. Can play all manner of styles and can pick up things very fast. I credit the fact that we have an improvised music scene here and that I have to play bass with anyone and everyone.

Guitar: Okay, I guess. Chords are occasionally difficult but I’m getting faster and cleaner at the changes. Want to improve and will improve.

Keyboard/Piano: Know some of the chords, can make up a nice melody line for you. Really want to get a keyboard so I can learn more.

Harmonica: Started playing again recently after years away from it. Definitely still got it but I need to practice more.