It's Monday Evening No??

How’s everyone holding up, cabin fever starting to set in for those of you working from home?

Restaurants/bars and what not closing here after 8PM today so I’ll be stocking up on booze in the event of the impending apocalypse.

What’s your evenings looking like? Be good my good people.

1 Like

Genuine question ssped for stupidity/anxiety

do you think if you imbibe enough alcohol to lightly pickle yourself it has the same effect as alcohol hand sanitiser?

3 Likes

Had quite a nice day, had my final social engagement for the time being. Met my friend in Weston Super Mare and had a lovely long walk down the beach. First time I’ve been to the sea in years and I really missed it. Tempted to go back again this week and have another walk alone as found it quite easy to keep a good distance from other people.

Tonight… some Football Manager I reckon.

7 Likes

I would have to go with no here, but I’m no doctor mind you.

Been wfh all day, except for taking a couple of walks. Bought coffee from our local coffee shop instead of making it and got food delivered at lunchtime, will try to keep doin that if I can afford it this week to help out the local restaurants. (not gonna last though!)

Cabin fever likely to hit hard tomorrow I think!

Nah, you couldn’t get your blood to 60% abv without doing yourself a very serious mischief

3 Likes

Hold my beer

6 Likes

Only if you snort it

1 Like

Think you might need that, chief

1 Like

Sadly no :frowning: Unless you’re drinking something like absinthe

1 Like

Feeling really weird about the announcement. Just wanna curl up in a ball really

What announcement was that if you dont mind me asking?

I’ve just installed Netflix Party and am ready for online movie nights with friends, as we sit isolated in our respective homes! Yes!

https://www.netflixparty.com/