Let's Tuesday Evening, yeah?

Hi. Tell me about your days and plans for the evening

Supposed to be going to see Julien Baker but might sack it off as I aint feeling it.

Good evening, Richard and friends!

I have had a loooong day. On the plus side, on account of watching Bojack Horseman I’ve gathered the ingredients to make myself an old fashioned (or two) this evening, which I’ve never done before but feeling optimistic about. Had no idea there was alcohol in bitters though, I got ID’d for bitters?! Assumed it was like old man grenadine or something.

3 Likes

just made a pretty slapping pasta sauce from scratch, and now i’m spent.

trying to find someone to look after the dog for a chunk of the summer is tricky my dudes.

plans now for a trip to france, and later a trip to texas and then pittsburg. yay.

My day started amazingly when I poured orange juice on my cereal instead of almond milk this morning. Followed that up at lunchtime by pouring water from a kettle that hadn’t actually boiled into the teapot and enjoyed a delicious mug of stone cold tea.

But on the plus side, I finished my first Dissonance Radio show, had a decent (6k) run where I saw a woodpecker, and I’m not going to work until next Tuesday because tomorrow is festival o’clock! Bought the tickets in 2019 and I am SO ready. (Festy technically doesn’t start until Thursday, but tomorrow night the crew is assembling at the house of the guy who lives closest to the site so I’m claiming it)

3 Likes

Alright gang, just failed to have a nap.

Proper glum. Not well.

Summary

Have a needle in my hand and having a little quiet cry like a little quiet baby.

Been working on some tour stuff whilst quite high on painkillers today, maybe it’ll be my best work yet, maybe someone should intervene and change all my social media passwords before I do anymore…?