Monday Graveyard Podcast Thread

Hi there. Many know that I do a podcast that focuses on IDM/Ambient/Drone and Electronic music. It’s called The Monday Graveyard. I’ve been doing it on and off since 2013, and I feel like a lot of people on here listen and more should listen. This thread is for that.

The show is as a podcast - click here for more information http://www.sheeldz.co.uk/radio/blog
Also on Mixcloud https://www.mixcloud.com/sheeldz/
Also on Tunein Radio http://tunein.com/radio/The-Monday-Graveyard-p659218/
And Pocketcasts http://pca.st/markshields

I’ll post episodes in here as they come up.

This week’s episode is No 142, and features @AphexTwinkletoes @McGarnagle and @BodyInTheThames along with some Biosphere, Jon Hopkins and Burial.

listening now, really good show man. Thanks again for putting me on, it’s always great to get to hear your own stuff in the context of being surrounded by other work as I’ve said before

Also, I don’t know exactly what you’ve done differently this time but your voice sounds extra good. In the past there’s sometimes been room reverb or what have you in the talking bits but have you got a new mic or are recording in a different room? Or maybe using one of these :wink:

sounds really pro which is great because you have an awesome speaking voice and it deserves to be presented in all it’s sexy glory :slight_smile:

I love sheeldz’s voice. It’s like an ambient track in itself.

Yeah, changed my set up big time - recording in a new room, with a new set up, and a lot more attention paid to the mic set up and levels. Really glad that it’s obvious that I’ve made attempts to make it sound better. I got a new popshield for the mic, which massive helps I think. :smiley:

When we get a new house I’m going to set up an isolate booth proper. Not it’s just pillows. haha

Been listening to this since you plugged it to me a year or so ago, it’s absolutely top. Great to hear all the DiSers on it recently too! :smiley: