Photobombing Delivery Confirmation Photos (10+ replies thread. Rolling)

I’ve never done a popular rolling thread before, but here goes!

Post photos that you are inadvertently captured in, taken by delivery people who are confirming that a package delivery has been made. The DPD delivery service have my app of choice for these purposes.

This photo is from 18th May 2020:

And this photo is from today (23rd June 2020)

I’m sorry, I thought I had more photos. But I’m sure there will be more to come, especially when this thread takes off.

Oh wait, actually, I also have this photo from 20th May 2020, but I’m still pretty fuming as the delivery driver just left my package downstairs and took the photo there.

3 Likes

Fat chance. The useless fucking wazzocks can’t ever find us.

what is this i don’t understand

2 Likes

Dpd like to take a photo of a delivered parcel at the door of the property to prove it arrived. Sometimes people end up in these photos (a mate of mine a couple of weeks ago posed with his parcel before being told by the driver, that no, when she said she wanted a photo she meant just of the parcel itself at the door).

1 Like

My son’s sliders and a cheeky glimpse of my foot

2 Likes

This thread has delivered already, thank you!

1 Like

If you found that exciting, then check this out…

DPD driver Scott left this on my drive because I was doing some sawing and drilling. Nice glimpse of calf.

5 Likes

I wish I could like this twice.

I’ve given it a like on your behalf.

1 Like

I see loads of these when people deliver flowers and take a photo (in work), 80% of the time you get a good portion of the recipient’s shoes/shins. Filthy stuff.

I have no photos to contribute, but just before lockdown a delivery person buzzed the flat and I let them in. They then left a card in our letterbox saying they hadn’t been able to deliver because we were out. Who do you think buzzed you in???