Planning a Stay in Bangor (Northern Ireland) and could do with help/advice from anyone who knows the area please

I’m out there in May so have time yet but as it’s for a short stay and I’m there for a wedding I do want to be sure I’m organised.

Current plan is to stay in Bangor as it looks to me to be not too hard to get to and from either of the Belfast Airports?

Wedding itself is in Greyabbey about 12 miles away so guess I could bus it there (if there is a bus going there which doesn’t take an age?) and book a taxi back after all the celebrations?

I don’t know the area at all so any advice welcome, cheers.

Not another what to do in Bangor thread!

(sorry never been)

1 Like

i barely knew er

(just posted that to annoy ccb. sorry pal)

2 Likes

Bangor? I’m sorry, I have very little knowledge of the place

Serves me right for being a smartarse when Japes was typing

3 Likes

Just Bangor Rotten?

It’s okay, appreciate the feedback.

Make sure to have lunch on the way.

I’ve heard it’s very economic.

alright, the crowd at a sunn o))) gig

1 Like

A stay?

I used to stay at a hotel in Holywood when I was working in Belfast, and I would run the coastal route down to bangor after work, and pop into a wee pub on the front (was it called nelsons?) for a nip of jamiesons and then run back. Also my old pal from uni, Pat, lives there and she has a cool dog called Fergus (he actually went missing this week but came home safely yesterday.)
I have such happy memories of that place despite only having very fleeting visits on any occasion. Would like to go back, and will watch thread with interest.

I hope to be running whilst I’m out there too so any recommendations in that regard too are a help cheers.Guess along the coast is the best route?