Recurring Dreams

Ever get these?

Sporadically get them where I am still at uni but Ive forgotten about my course. Never exams or work, just like ‘oh shit Im doing a degree arent I’

Its really quite dull

Dreams

Gabrielle’s original lyr-etc.

get the one where you’re at uni about to take some exams but realize you haven’t been to any of the lectures and know nothing about the subject matter fairly regularly still.

also lots of plane crash dreams.

Never, ever had one. Or, rather, I’ve never remembered having one.

That said I remember about 1 dream a month or so. I’m really not a vivid dreamer.

The final scene from Dirty Dancing with me as Jennifer Grey and @whiterussian as Patrick Swayze.

yeah loads

missed my dissertation deadline (i graduated over 15 years ago)
trying to break through the lid of a box/ceiling/room/enclosure into rapturous light

yeah, my one is where I’m at school and I have my English A level to sit but haven’t had any lessons etc. I merked ma Eglush A LEVEl as well wiv an A!!
Also planes crashing into the ground when I’m walking around in my dreams. Cut it out!!
@zxcvbnm

Yes, I don’t seem to have had it for a while. It’s obviously an anxiety dream :confused:

In it I’m still with my ex bf and initially it seems normal and fine and then suddenly it’ll dawn on me “OH MY GOD, I do not want to be with this person, they’re awful, where is (my current bf)?” :nauseated_face:

I have ones similar to the one you mentioned. I have sporadic recurring dreams where I have to go back to school because of some weird A-Level coursework where the deadline is ten years or so after one has already left school. So I’m having to go back to school as an adult in my old classes to work on this coursework that I’d forgotten about for the past decade.

Yes I have this one!

It’s such a relief to wake and realise that I passed and I don’t ACTUALLY have to resit a module or whatever