Skee Mask

Don’t know if anyone else has mentioned this, but Skee Mask released a surprise album, and frankly it’s pretty bloody good. Pretty long (1h 45m), but pretty bloody good. I’m about half way through and still really enjoying it.

Also at £15ish, it’s also pretty bloody expensive too for a digital download.

6 Likes

Almost 2 hours of Skee Mask music sounds like a dream. It’s not on streaming at all yet, right?

Nope, Bandcamp only I think.

Compro is one of my favourite albums of the last decade. I’ve never used bandcamp before so sorry for the stupid question but if I buy it can I play it on through my phone?

4 Likes

Through the Bandcamp app, yeah.

2 Likes

I ordered the vinyl from Bandcamp it cost a fortune with shipping from EU and Tax etc. But I’m buzzing to receive it. It’s sold out now so I’m glad I took the plunge and clicked buy!

1 Like

No fillers though. All the tracks are 4-6 mins long. No 30 second interludes or spoken word stuff just track after track.

1 Like

It’s rare that I hit repeat after a near 2 hour long album, but that’s just what i’m about to do in 10 minutes time.

1 Like

The Scooby Doo sample on Collapse Casual is pretty cool!

Listened to it a couple of times now and agree it’s great. I was tempted with the vinyl but just a bit more expensive than I could justify.

Yeah I initially baulked at the price, but after a few listens forked out for the vinyl with download. I’m not going to gigs after all.

It’s a looooong album which will take time to properly sink in, but there’s loads of quality on there already.

1 Like

When you buy off band amp you also get the mp3 to download

1 Like

He’s incredible. Never pulled the trigger on a record so quickly. You get streaming through the app on Bandcamp, and also WAV/FLAC’s. No brainer.

1 Like

It’s very good but I think it is possibly too much music to digest, certainly in one sitting.