So, what do you think?

I’m just looking to see if we can turn off images for all users to ensure the site stays Safe for Work, as that was a major request. I’m not sure it even needs the ability to do HTML but I guess we’ll see over the coming weeks as the forums become active how useful / annoying certain settings are.

I’m still learning how to set it all up so please be gentle with your feedback.

Definitely turn off images if you can. I can see an Upload button the toolbar above where I’m writing. Not sure who’s paying for that storage but seems unlikely it’s free?

There’s a blur spoiler option. Oh that’s what it does Clever.

One thing, I don’t know how many ‘levels’ of user there are an what settings you might have per-level. If you can leave embedding of images for Moderators, that might be a good idea?

I’m going to check this

Right I see that works. So yes, stop that working if you can.

HTML style: HTML also works.

So yeah, my suggestion is:

• turn off BBCode if you can.
  • turn off HTML parsing

Bold and italics are on the line above but they work via interpreting _ either side of text or ** either side.

Links http://theogb.com/archive/CHARLIE_SUN.JPG are auto-parsing so that seems fine to me?

1 Like

That said, the SPOILER thing is BBCode too and that is very cool. Would be good to save that feature and just kill the image stuff?

I’m going through all of the options and can’t see anywhere that only allows certain options for certain users, annoyingly.

I prefer this version of the frontpage - found the other one a bit disorganised.

That’s fine, I wouldn’t say specifically having different options for each user is likely, but if it was there would be worth it. Better to have no images, I think.

I’ve now added the option to sign up using Twitter and Facebook, just to annoy you.

Noooooooooo.

Apparently that along is not descriptive enough for posting.