Those big bits of life admin you have

With a rating of how much effort to rectify out of 10 you reckon it is.

Withdrawing pension fund from when I lived in New Zealand briefly - needs to have proof of ID and bank statement be signed by both a bank and a solicitor /important type person. 8/10 on the effort scale though almost impossible during this pandemic

Find out student loan balance and login details probably just one long and arduous phone call. 6/10 on the effort scale

Combine multiple pensions into one fund can’t even begin to imagine the admin. 10/10 effort.

Now you! This can be a thread where we motivate each other to do these things if you like? I dunno.

Should add I’ve been putting off #1 for a good 8 years

Tried to do this three times now and given up. More out of boredom than difficulty. So this. Definite 10/10

Other biggie is new mortgage. Probably only a 6/10 really but it’s so boring yet important that I’m ignoring it.

1 Like

I put 2 off for years. Took less than 10 minutes.

1 Like

I have my account number and nothing else, no password, security question, email address it’s connected to etc, and none of my family live where the account is registered to any more. Nothing.

I’ve written off a pension from a previous job as I’m never going to do anything about it.

Also claiming back tax for work mileage. They made it too difficult. Consider this a gift to the HMRC.

I submitted a request to delete my Epic Games account and this is what they want me to confirm so they can they delete it:

Long list below

• A screenshot of your oldest available receipt made on this Epic Games account
• Your public IP address(es). If you use multiple devices, please include all IP addresses
• The date you created your Epic Games account
• Locations (city, state/province) where you made purchases on the account
• The original display name for the account
• The last 4 digits of the first payment card used on the account
• The date you last logged in