What did you do as soon as you finished uni?

Career-wise, and in terms of moving out.

Potentially SSP

I haven’t even graduated yet and I’m already worried. Even though I’m over the moon to have got a 2:1* (considering I did badly in 2nd year and spent most of uni feeling anxious/paranoid/isolated), I don’t actually have a clue what I want to do (something English-related/Politics related I guess, but I don’t know what specifically, or even if I want to do that, should’ve figured this out earlier etc.). Also I didn’t do much extra-curricular at uni (unless campaigning for the Labour society in the 2015 election counts? Or do you need some actual role for it to count as something?), not compared to some people anyway. I’ve been working part-time as a teacher assistant for nearly a year (which sort of complements the degree as it’s teaching English), although technically I haven’t been at uni during this time (I’ve been an external student living at home), so it’s not really “something I did when I was at university” (or is it?) which is what employers are looking for (because it’s where I live, which is miles away from the uni).

Basically I’m starting to crap myself because I’m fairly broke, doing a part-time job I don’t make much money from (because I spend basically half of it getting there), I can’t drive and I live in the middle of nowhere (and I’m not sure I can really cope living here for much longer). I really want to use the uni’s careers services but it’s in Birmingham which is expensive to travel to from where I am (Oxford). And then there’s others things, e.g. even if I get an interview for a job in the location I want to work in/move to, I might not be able to afford to actually get to the interview…