There’s a new Arthur Russell track out...FROM BEYOND THE GRAAAAAAVE!

Not really. From the World Of Echo sessions


Can you post the URL? embedded link doesn’t work here.

A Russell.

Its in here.

1 Like

its a “soon-to-be innocent” demo

1 Like

If i was in a band I’d definitely try to rip the kind of sound he has going on in the “new” track.

Didn’t realise they were all unheard tracks, presume they’d mostly be reworkings of stuff released elsewhere.

  1. Wonder Boy
  2. I Never Get Lonesome
  3. Everybody Everybody
  4. You Did It Yourself 03:06
  5. Come To Life
  6. Iowa Dream
  7. Words Of Love
  8. I Still Love You
  9. You Are My Love
  10. Barefoot In New York
  11. Just Regular People
  12. I Wish I Had A Brother
  13. I Felt
  14. The Dogs Outside Are Barking
  15. Sharper Eyes
  16. Follow You
  17. List Of Boys
  18. I Kissed The Girl From Outer Space
  19. In Love With You For The Last Time

(actually a couple have been released but still)

yeah, there’s a wealth of unreleased stuff apparently.

On a related note, picked this up recently and can recommend…

Yep, this is a good piece on it;

That book is great too.

1 Like

Anyone listened to the new album yet? Probably the weakest collection of tracks released yet. Still happy they’ve been released though.

I like the new album, feels like a cross between Love is Overtaking Me and Calling Out of Context